Try Stampin’ on Tuesday #625

OK TSOT#625, this one took some thought. I wanted to practice techniques that I don’t use very often, so I dug out my watercolour markers and picked my two favourite. It turned out nice. Now for the cross piece.

I happened to have these two stamped images cut out ready to colour. Why not! How about the pennent and circle? I have a die for the pennent! What about – A-HA! I have a stamp for that! Once it was done, I knew exactly who I was going to send it to. But it was missing a Wee bit of Magika, hence, the Fae.

Oh, and there was an extra challenge to use old stamps. Well, the Fae comes one of the first stamps sets that I bought when I started this adventure.

All the colouring is done with Cricut Water colour markers and Artis Loft Sketch Markers. The flower stamps are Crafter’s Companion, the Pennent is Prism Studios, the stamp is from an SCT Sampler and the watercolour paper came from Dollarama. Oh, of course I added Wink of Stella. The Fae is from MFT Fairy Special.

One response to “Try Stampin’ on Tuesday #625”

  1. Cindy, what a beautiful card! I really like the water colored background you created with the luscious bright colors!! Isn’t it fun to dig through your stamps and discover one of your older ones that’s perfect for your card??? Thank you for sharing your creativity with us at Try Stampin’ on Tuesday!!! -Donna

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started