Try Stampin’ on Tuesday #619

This one was a little tough for me. Try Stampin on Tuesday #619 gave a sketch and then suggested the theme of Back to School. Ew, I don’t have anything really Back to School, but I gave it a try anyway, followed the sketch and made something pretty cool, I’ll include it as my bonus card. I then took the same components, changed the colours to the High School Colours Number One Son attends and added a Black Board. Let me tell you, I was a Parent Volunteer for # 1 Son’s class for 6 years. Never saw a Black Board in the class, they were all white boards and smart boards! LOL!

All cardstock is Recollections. The Fae is from Scrappy Boy Stamps Tinkering Around Set. Coloured in Artist Loft Alcohol Ink Markers. The embossed background is from Stampin’ Up and I used a chalk pencil for the writing on the “black board”. Oh and Uniball Signo Silver on the wings.

Bonus Card time!

Pretty much the same supplies. The sentiment is from the Scrappy Boy Stamps Tinkering Around set and the “painted” background is with Distress Oxide Peeled Paint and there is Uniball Signo Gold on the wings. Here you go!

One response to “Try Stampin’ on Tuesday #619”

  1. Cindy, you did really well creating a back-to-school card with minimal materials and lots of creativity! Thank you for sharing your card with us at Try Stampin’ on Tuesday!!! -Donna

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started